|
by Lipton, Level 54
Last updated at November 2, 2007, 5:53 pm
|
This is the message I got when

visiting this so called SC site:

The ULTIMATE STARCRAFT PAGE! ROFL!!!

What you get when you click on that Free StarCraft II google ad:
">

When spammers try to make money of StarCraft II's popularity

Another site setup in an attempt to 'get rich quick'

Maxfreak has been a pet peeve of mine and other 'real' StarCraft 2 aficionados, webmasters and fans. They are a Diablo site posting updates and creating discussions on when Diablo 3 could come out. And they made this sister site(or rather sub domain) in a cheesy attempt to make a little cash off a much more better game, StarCraft 2
So why does this site piss a lot of real webmasters off? Well they have used a lot of BlackHat SEO, which means immoral and illegal ways to cheat search engines like Google in order to rank high.
Notice their left sidebar, loaded with crap like starcraft II links, starcraft II news, starcraft II pictures, etc etc... first that is too repetitive and bad for usability and hurts the design of an already ugly ass website, but it helps them rank for the keyword.
They haven't even updated their site since the release of the Mothership on Starcraft2.com, and they use the top header and right sidebar to place ads. Message to Maxfreak, NO ONE is clicking on those, I bet your bounce rate is 95%.

Worst of the worst, a Map hacking site for StarCraft I/II! Reporting these bastards to Blizzard...

Full post with larger images
Lipton of
http://starfeeder.com
The Starcraft 2 Gamer Community
Starcraft & Starcraft 2 news, rumors, articles, tournaments and eSports commentary.
25 Subscribers
Started August 4, 2007
1334 Total Entries
1334 Total Entries



Your Comment is being posted. Please wait...